Championship A WinnersGreg Hutcheson came from two back to edged Clay Grace to win the 2011 HCC July 4th Firecracker Tournament held on July 4th at the Headland Country Club. Craig Snellgrove finished third in the Championship A flight. Mike Smith won the Championship B Flight beating Jamie Carreia by 1 stroke with Randy Sanders finishing thrid. Keith Shippey finished with a strong 76 to win the First Flight by edging Ryan Parish by one stroke and Eric Parish finished third.

(L-R) Willie Holman, Club Vice-President presents the 2011 HCC July 4th Firecracker trophy to Greg Hutcheson.


2011 July 4th Firecracker Tournament
Championship A
  1. 37-70=107 Greg Hutchenson
  2. 35-73=108 Clay Grace
  3. 37-73=110 Craig Snellgrove
Championship B
  1. 39-71=110 Mike Smith
  2. 39-72=111 Jamie Carreia
  3. 40-78=118 Randy Sanders
1st Flight
  1. 44-76=120 Keith Shippey
  2. 43-78=121 Ryan Parish
  3. 43-86=129 Eric Parish


{tab=Gallery} {tab=Scoreboard}